Lecture Series

Howard University School of Law hosts a series of lectures each year which honor the name and legacy of a past deans Charles Hamilton Houston, James M. Nabrit Jr., C. Clyde Ferguson Jr., and Wiley A. Branton.

The Four Named Lectures  

C. Clyde Ferguson Jr.
Dean from 1963 to 1969

Charles Hamilton Houston
Dean from 1929 to 1935

Wiley A. Branton
Dean from 1978 to 1983

James M. Nabrit Jr.
Dean from 1958 to 1960