Meet our Board of Visitors

Meet our Board of Visitors

The Howard University School of Law Board of Visitors is an advisory board to the President, Provost, Dean of the law school, and Board of Trustees. The Board of Visitors provides the law school with informed, interested, and distinguished advice and appraisal from outside Howard University, thereby connecting the law school to the world beyond the campuses and providing the law school with knowledge and expertise.

The Board of Visitors provides the President, Provost, Dean of the law school and Board of Trustees with an objective, informed perspective on the long- and short-range objectives of the law school; the strengths and weaknesses of the law school in relation to those objectives; an assessment of the current status of the law school in comparison with law schools of comparable institutions; the needs of and other observations relating to the law school; and recommendations for improvement. Through the Board of Visitors, the Howard University School of Law further expects to increase external support for the school by inviting distinguished persons throughout the nation and world to serve law school in their official roles as Visitors.

Office of the Dean
​112 Houston Hall
2900 Van Ness Street, NW
Washington, D.C. 20008

Contact Us
(202) 806-8000

Alphonso R. Jackson, Chairman

Trustee, Howard University Board of Trustees
Senior Advisor to CEO, (Ret.)
First Data Corporation

Gina Ferguson Adams, ’83

Gina Ferguson Adams, ’83
Corporate Vice President
Government Affairs
FedEx Corporation

Claude Bailey, Esq. ’83

Venable LLP

A. Scott Bolden, Esq.’87

A. Scott Bolden, Esq.’87
Reed Smith LLP

Chasity Boyce, Esq. ‘09

Chief Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Officer
Barings LLC

Rustin Brown, Esq. ‘12

Simpson Thacher & Bartlett LLP

Candace L. Byrd, Esq. ’94

The Principal Consulting Group, LLC

James Carter, Esq. '97

Partner/Managing Partner Trials & Mass Torts
The Cochran Firm

Dennis S. Ellis, Esq. ’95

Lead Partner
Ellis, George, Cipollone, O’Brien, Annaguey, LLP

Noni Ellison, Esq.

Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary
Tractor Supply Co.

Charles King, ’96

Founder and Chief Executive Officer

Singleton B. McAllister, Esq. ‘84

Of Counsel
Husch Blackwell LLP

The Honorable Gregory W. Meeks, ’78

U.S. Congressman
New York - 6th District

Jeffrey Riebel, Esq. ‘95

Partner, Shareholder
DeLacey, Riebel & Shindell