SBA & Class Organization Officers

School Year Initiative: Break The Cycle - Engaging the student body in social justice lawyering, greater transparency with administration and stronger resources for organization advancement.


The Student Bar Association (SBA) is the student government at the Howard University School of Law, and all enrolled law students are considered members.

Elected by and representing over 400 students, the SBA serves as a liaison between the student body and the law school’s administration.

Through our activities and initiatives, we strive to further legal education; promote fellowship and goodwill among the students, faculty, and administration; and advocate the concerns raised by the student body. The SBA is also responsible for overseeing the various student organizations at the law school, which includes the appropriation of funds.

Proposed Events
Health Week
Voter Registration Drives
Reclaiming the Black Mind

2020-21 - SBA Executive Board

President Ashley Grey ashley.grey@law.bison.howard.edu Howardlawsba@gmail.com
Vice President Pedro Alfonso pedro.alfonso@law.bison.howard.edu  
Treasurer Teneshia Jones teneshia.jones@law.bison.howard.edu   
Secretary Gregory Brown gregory.brown1@law.bison.howard.edu  
GSA Rep VACANT    
GSA Rep VACANT    
HUSA Senator Chris Johnson chris.johnson@law.bison.howard.edu  
HUSA Senator Ellis Walton ellis.walton@law.bison.howard.edu  
Chief of Staff Edward Nwaba edward.nwaba@law.bison.howard.edu  
Chief of Staff VACANT    
ABA Rep Morgan Sills morgan.sills@law.bison.howard.edu  



Class Representatives

3L SBA Representatives Alice Bell alice.bell@law.bison.howard.edu
  Leanna Wade leanna.wade@bison.howard.edu
2L SBA Representatives Brittany Johnson brittany.johnson2@law.bison.howard.edu
  Dante Taylor dante.taylor@law.bison.howard.edu



SBA Staff Positions

Academic Affair Chairs Daniel Leal daniel.leal@law.bison.howard.edu
  Simone Smith simone.smith2@law.bison.howard.edu
Alumni Relations Chair Justice Walters justice.walters@law.bison.howard.edu
External Affairs Chair Jamal Monteiro jamal.monteirojones@law.bison.howard.edu
Public Relations Chair Allyana Williams allyana.williams@law.bison.howard.edu
Social Action Chairs Donald Fryar donald.fryar@law.bison.howard.edu
  Makala McNeil makala.mcneil@law.bison.howard.edu